Your Sequence Wallet is connected to any of the following:
Every time you login, you will be prompted with an email confirmation to access your wallet. In other words, the only way to lose access to your wallet is if you lose access to your email account or the social account connected to your wallet.
In the event that you lose access to your email account, please contact your email provider for assistance. In the event that you lose access to the social account connected with your Sequence wallet, please contact the social service for assistance.